FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

Course Overview

Minimum Age: 16

Course Duration: 43 hours (total qualification time) / 33 hours (guided learning)

Price: £185 (£160 for CS Clubs) If you are a CS Club coach, please use Promotional Code WIL-L1CS to get the Charter Standard Club coach discount (Please note that you will be required to provide your club name)

Leading To: FA Level 2 in Coaching Football

View available dates

COURSE DETAILS

The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football provides learners with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

  • The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football, leading to the achievement of the 1st4sport Level 1 Award in Coaching Football qualification, is the first stepping-stone on the core coaching pathway. It will provide you with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

    You will gain insight into the game in England, how it is played and how you can coach to better support the development of future players.

    The course of learning is made up of eight guided learning, face-to-face workshops covering a range of topics linked to the England DNA, as well as some directed learning opportunities via three eLearning modules hosted on The FA Learning Management System (LMS). The eLearning modules cover core topics including the role of the coach, long-term player development and The FA Plan, Do, Review model.

- Introduction

- Qualities of a coach

- What is a game (rules and scoring system)

- The game in England

- Build a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 1

- England DNA (in possession, out of possession and transition)

- Technical components of the game

- Principles of play

- Develop a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 2

- FA 4 Corner Long-term Player Development Model

- Differentiation - supporting individuals

- Extend the practice 'for your players'

- Linking practice to match day

- Managing self, parents, players and the game on match day

- Course review

Participants will undertake the FA Safeguarding Children Workshop and the FA Level 1 Intro to First Aid in Football (IFAiF)

 

Course Pre-requisites

There are no pre-requisites to begin your FA Level 1 in Coaching Football course.

Outcomes

You will be introduced to:

  • The England DNA
  • The FA 4 Corner Model which will help you gain a better understanding of player long-term development
  • The FA Plan, Do, Review Model, helping you construct appropriate practices and sessions
  • A series of practical coaching ideas, giving you the ability to recognise the various ingredients that make up safe and engaging practices

Available Dates

Start Date
Venue
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (CS Clubs £160) Course Dates: 08/06/2019 9:00-17:00 16/06/2019 9:00-17:00 18/06/2019 18:30-21:30 20/06/2019 18:30-20:30 22/06/2019 9:00-17:00 30/06/2019 9:00-12:00
Tutor
Luke Smith
Location
Gerard Buxton Sports Grounds
Brinkworth Road
Royal Wootton Bassett
Wiltshire
SN4 8DS
Contact
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185.00 (CS £160.00)
Day 1
Sun 30th June 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 2
Saturday 13th July 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 3
Tue 16th July 2019 (6.30-8.30pm) - Safeguarding
Day 4
Thu 18th July 2019 (6.30-9.30pm) - First Aid
Day 5
Sat 20th July 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 6
Sun 28th July (9-12pm)
Location
Stanley Park Sports Ground
Stanley Lane
Chippenham
Wiltshire
SN15 3XB
Contact
Jack Sullivan
01793 486047 (option 2)
courses@wiltshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185.00 (CS £160.00)
Day 1
Sat 3rd August 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 2
Tue 6th August 2019 (6.30-8.30pm) - Safeguarding
Day 3
Sun 11th August 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 4
Thu 15th August 2019 (6.30-9.30pm) - First Aid
Day 5
Sat 17th August 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 6
Sat 24th August 2019 (9-12pm)
Location
Sarum Academy
Westwood Rd
Salisbury
SP2 9HS
Contact
Jack Sullivan
01793 486047
courses@wiltshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185.00 (CS £160.00)
Day 1
Sun 1st September 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 2
Tues 3rd September 2019 (6.30-8.30pm) - Safeguarding
Day 3
Sat 7th September 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 4
Sun 15th September 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 5
Thurs 19th September 2019 (6.30-9.30pm) - First Aid
Day 6
Sat 21st September 2019 (9-12pm)
Location
Lydiard Park Academy
Grange Park Way
Grange Park
Swindon
SN5 6HN
Contact
Jack Sullivan
01793 486047 (option 2)
courses@wiltshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185.00 (CS £160.00)
Day 1
Sat 5th October 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 2
Tues 8th October 2019 (6.15-9.15pm) - Safeguarding
Day 3
Sat 12th October 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 4
Thurs 17th October 2019 (6.15-9.15pm) - First Aid
Day 5
Sat 19th October 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 6
Sun 27th October 2019 (9-12pm)
Location
Beversbrook Sports Facility
Beversbrook Lane
Calne
SN11 9FL
Contact
Jack Sullivan
01793 486047
courses@wiltshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185.00 (CS £160.00)
Day 1
Sun 3rd November 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 2
Tues 5th November 2019 (6.30-8.30pm) - Safeguarding
Day 3
Thurs 7th November 2019 (6.30-9.30pm) First Aid
Day 4
Sun 10th November 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 5
Sun 17th November 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 6
Sun 24th November 2019 (9-12pm)
Location
Oakfield's Stadium
Eastern Way
Melksham
SN12 7GU
Contact
Jack Sullivan
01793 486047
courses@wiltshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185.00 (CS £160.00)
Day 1
Sun 1st December 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 2
Thu 5th December 2019 (6.30-8.30pm) - Safeguarding
Day 3
Sat 7th December 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 4
Thu 12th December 2019 (6.30-9.30pm) - First Aid
Day 5
Sun 15th December 2019 (9-5pm)
Day 6
Sat 21st December 2019 (9-12pm)
Location
New College Swindon
New College Drive
Swindon
SN3 1AH
Contact
Jack Sullivan
01793 486047
courses@wiltshirefa.com

Important Information

Full refunds or transfer of a course can only be given if we receive at least 7 days’ notice of cancellation/request to transfer prior to the course start date. After this point refunds/transfer of course dates will not be provided although may be considered in extenuating circumstances.

cancellation policy

Get In Touch

By Phone: 01793 486047
(9am - 5pm Monday - Friday)

By Email: Courses@WiltshireFA.com