The Referee Assessment Co-ordinator is David Clarke who can be contacted at 01225 351629 / 07734 396332 / daclarke@blueyonder.co.uk

The Wiltshire FA has a dedicated team of Assessors, led by David Clarke.  The assessing team will help with the promotion of at least 35 referees each Season, in addition to supporting the Hellenic, Wessex and Western Leagues.


New Assessors Required

We are always looking for new Assessors to join our existing workforce, and a one day training course for new Assessors will be run in late September / early October at Stanley Park, Chippenham.
To register your interest in attending, please contact Dave Clarke.

Any new Assessor needs to be able to demonstrate excellent communication skills and offer constructive advice both verbally and in written form, and will also need the following qualities:
  • Substantial Refereeing experience (minimum Level 5)
  • Knowledge of current Law
  • Be able to view the game through the eyes of Referee
  • Be able to critically analyse performance, not being influenced by outside factors
  • Be able to identify strengths
  • Be able to identify perceived development areas
  • Offer solutions to eliminate shortcomings
  • Provide balanced information verbally after a game, ensuring equal time is spent on both positive and development points, this is crucial especially after a difficult game for the referee
  • Write a quality, balanced concise report
  • Be able to influence the referee to improve his performance when he is next on the field of play


Contact Details for Wiltshire FA Assessors

Football League Assessor
Bob Desmond

07883 859840 / robertdesmond@hotmail.com


Contributory League Assessors

Graham Barnes 
0787 558 3898 / graham@lwaygreen.fsnet.co.uk

David Clarke
0773 439 6332 / daclarke@blueyonder.co.uk

George McCaffery
0792 595 7257 / george.mac@which.net

Reginald (Alan) Nash
0797 191 7180 / nash.anzac@btinternet.com

Colin Rogers
07767 360038 / colinjrogers@hotmail.com

Andrew Sainsbury
07974 003537 / brew6x@aol.com

Supply League Assessors 
Alan Baldwin
07704 586083 / alan.baldwin.ref55@yahoo.co.uk

Dave Commander
07916 117221 / davecommander@btinternet.co.uk

Paul Gurd
0778 753 7204 / paul.gurd@btinternet.com

Michael Hunter
0776 789 2107 / mickhunter1@ntlworld.com

Robert Sayers
07771 305325 / Robert.sayers2@talktalk.net

Kevin Small
0797 977 0130 / kevinsmall@hotmail.com

Gary Spring
0771 452 7252 / garyref29@aol.com

Anthony Welsh
0770 384 3175 / tonywelsh13@hotmail.co.uk

FA Registered Assessors 
Kevin Barnes
07791 977631 / barneskevin910@gmail.com

Chris (Neil) Baker
07818 025676 / val.neil@btinternet.com

Paul Boyles
07815 926796 / paul.boylesref@btinternet.com

Patrick Butler
0770 870 6884 / pbutler@ntlworld.com

Paul Collyer
0783 333 8424 / paulcollyer52@aol.com

Phillip Cook
07768 214310 / phillip.cook@hotmail.co.uk

Adrian Cripps
07557 472541 / adiecripps15@hotmail.co.uk

Ido Davids
07794 403111 / i.davids@cellseco.com

Bob Farrow
07938 595381 / patfarrow@hotmail.co.uk

Andrew Fox
07976 341825 / andyfox100@btinternet.com

Mike Greenyer
01980 846541 / mjgreenyer@aol.com

Ian Hailstone
0797 498 1629 / ianhailstone@tiscali.co.uk

Andrew Harding
0773 607 1341 / andy.ref@btinternet.com

Mervyn (Ernie) Jones
01793 790682  

Dave King
07771 682249 / d_m_p_king@yahoo.co.uk

Paul Knowles
07765 554665 / Knowles288@btinternet.com

John Loftus
07710 254243 / loftusuk@hotmail.co.uk 

Brendan Malone
07827 968155 / brendanjmalone@outlook.com 

Philip Miles
0794 676 3341 / philipmiles44@hotmail.co.uk

Iain Parsons
0772 983 3529 / iainparsons@hotmail.com

Adrian Povey
07825 558516 / ade.povey@hotmail.co.uk

Ian Restell
restell1963@hotmail.co.uk

Alan Thompson
07827 774819 / thompson61@hotmail.co.uk

Rick Whitehead
07814 554100 / rick_whitehead@hotmail.co.uk

Rod Wirdnam
07811 836784 / rj.em@live.co.uk

Mark Yeats
0786 752 5353 / mctyeats@yahoo.com

County Assessors
Robert Cook
07717 460140 / robertcook220@btinternet.com

David Daly
01793 728146 / djdaly@talktalk.net 

Adam Nunn
07833 222737 / adamnunnref@hotmail.co.uk

Daniel Sly
07711 831403 / daniel.sly2@ntlworld.com

James Welsh
07850 975186 / welshyboy10@hotmail.com

Ben Williamson
07584 221499 / ben-g-boy@hotmail.co.uk